Iconic New Album THE PLAYER Out Now!

“I wanted to highlight real musicians while creating a unique sound…”

Today, global artist HAUSER releases his captivating new solo full-length album THE PLAYER via Sony Music Masterworks, available here. In celebration of the release, HAUSER also shares the music video for his latest single “Waka Waka” here. On his new album, the critically acclaimed Croatian cellist brings his dazzling virtuosity to the world of Latin pop and jazz, unveiling new dimensions of the extraordinary musicality he originally displayed as a founding member of 2CELLOSHAUSER will reveal more exciting announcements tied to the album release in the coming weeks.  

A bold departure from the quiet splendor of his 2020 solo debut Classic, a #1 hit on Billboard’s Traditional Classical Albums chart, THE PLAYER arrives as HAUSER’s most re-inventive body of work to date. “Because so much music is artificially made these days, I wanted to highlight real musicians while creating a unique sound that brings something new to each song,” says HAUSER. To that end, HAUSER shaped the album’s lush and brass-heavy arrangements with the help of producer Steven Mercurio (a conductor/composer who’s also worked with the likes of Luciano Pavarotti, Chick Corea, Andrea Bocelli and Sting), and enlisted the illustrious Czech National Symphony Orchestra for every track.

Revered around the world for his captivating live performance, HAUSER has already hit the stage in over 40 countries across the planet (including historic venues like New York City’s Radio City Music Hall and London’s Royal Albert Hall) and performed alongside such wide-ranging acts as Andrea Bocelli, Red Hot Chili Peppers, and Elton John. He also performed at this year’s 79th Venice International Film Festival, opening the final evening’s awards and has even performed at the Vatican. Other appearances include a wide range of TV shows such as The Bachelorette, Today Show, Good Morning America, Ellen, The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CNN en Español, as well as sports broadcasts like the NFL and UEFA.

Last month, HAUSER debuted a performance of the recent single “Let’s Get Loud” for The GRAMMY’s popular video series “ReImagined At-Home.” The GRAMMY’s raved about the “opulent, fiery” performance and called it a “glammed-up dance party.” True to HAUSER’s committed intent to create a global dance party with his music, his take on “Let’s Get Loud” is yet another testament to his multifaceted artistry.

For more information on HAUSER visit hauserofficial.com.


THE PLAYER Album Tracklist:
1. Sway
2. Livin’ la Vida Loca
3. La Isla Bonita
4. Bésame Mucho
5. Quando, Quando, Quando
6. Cherry Pink and Apple Blossom White
7. Señorita
8. Obsesión
9. Quizás, Quizás, Quizás (feat. Caroline Campbell)
10. Historia de un Amor
11. Let’s Get Loud
12. Waka Waka

For tour dates and tickets, see HERE.